Welcome to the Mentoring Our Own Blog!

Welcome to my Mentoring Our Own blog. This is my new, optimized, all-in-one website. I will blog here about homeschool, home, family, and life! That about covers everything, doesn't it? Mentoring Our Own was originally a yahoo group I started in January 2002. The group was an online home for our local homeschool study group. […]

Continue reading

Newsletter~Finding Time

Recently, I have seen several posts on Facebook homeschooling groups from moms wondering how to balance between caring for the home, homeschooling, family, and caring for one’s self. This is a common issue in today’s world. Many moms who do not homeschool struggle with these same issues of balancing caring for the home, family, work, and caring […]

Continue reading

Homeschool Essentials: Shepherd Parenting Webinar Registration 2.15.18

HomeSchool Essentials Webinar:Shepherd ParentingThursday, 15 February 2018, at 1:00 PM Pacific Time2:00 PM Mountain Time, 3:00 PM Central Time, and 4:00 PMPlease share the link below with friends who may be interested. What does the Shepherd and His rod have to do with parenting? It may not be what you think!Join us and learn about shepherd parenting! Homeschool […]

Continue reading

Newsletter~One of My Favorite Homeschool Tools

One of my favorite homeschool tools are Composition Books! Composition Books are:Versatile.Lightweight and Portable; literally grab and go.Does not require electricity or batteries.Fits in small spaces for storage.Has a hardcover that helps double as a lapdesk.Affordable! I buy them for .50 each at Walmart’s back to school sales.Great for all ages from the earliest writers, to […]

Continue reading
1 2 3 25