Donna Goff

Author Archives: Donna Goff

Homeschool Q & A Webinar Registration 8.30.2016

HomeSchool Q & A Webinar:Writing for Retention~The Benefits of Notetaking!Tuesday, 30 August 2016, at 9:00 AM Pacific Time10:00 AM Mountain Time, 11:00 AM Central Time, and Noon Eastern TimePlease share the link below with friends who may be interested. Learn how to increase understanding and retention through writing: Commonplace Books, tabbing, and indexing methods.Epiphanal Note-Taking System.Cornell […]

Continue reading
November 21, 2015

New- A Classic Christmas Devotional Anthology 2015

Do you sometimes feel that in the hustle and bustle of Christmas parties, shopping, presents and decoration that the real reason for the season seems to get lost? Have you been looking for ways to have a more Christ centered Christmas?As a young mother I wanted to start family traditions that focused more on Christ. […]

Continue reading

The Remedy to Chore Wars?

What pulled me out of Chore Wars? I read an article on family work. At first, I looked at the article and translated family chores as doing family work and patted myself on the back and thought, “we do family work.” Several months later, in our mother’s book group, call “Side-Tracked Home Educators, ” we […]

Continue reading

Are You Stuck in Chore Wars?

I was once stuck in “Chore Wars.” What are Chore Wars? Chore Wars move from assigning (and expecting), to bribing a child with rewards, to nagging a child to work, and then to threatening a child with loss of reward, loss of privilege, or punishment. This happens when children are not developmentally ready for self-directed, […]

Continue reading